hannahlearner

L E S S

In Info Drawings on May 5, 2011 at 8:21 pm

Not long ago, my roommates had a problem with the dishes. They filled up the sink until it was inaccessible, and the piled plates out onto the counter. Instead of leaving another angry note about the mess, I pulled half the dishes from our cupboard and hid them under my bed. That way, if anyone wanted to use a dish, she’d have to wash one. In a day or two, the sink began to empty out.

I admitted to hiding the dishes a few weeks later, when someone spotted a spatula peaking out from under my bed. “Oh,” she said. “Yeah, I noticed the kitchen was cleaner.”

Leave a Reply

